top of page

Howard University Athletics Announces the 2024 Hall of Fame Inductees

Howard University (HU) is thrilled to announce the 2024 inductees for the Athletic Alumni Hall of Fame. The Bi-Annual Hall of Fame Induction ceremony will take place on Friday, November 1, 2024, at 7:00 PM at Martin’s Crosswinds, located at 7400 Greenway Center Drive, Greenbelt, Maryland 20770.

This prestigious event, proudly sponsored by the Howard University Bison Express Athletic Alumni Organization (, will honor twenty-four former athletes, two esteemed administrators, six exceptional teams, and four distinguished Buffalo Soldier Award recipients for their outstanding contributions to HU athletics.

Athlete Inductees

  • Dan Ambrose

  • Robert Carpenter

  • Chishona Cosby

  • Warren Craddock

  • Steven Davis

  • Scott Facyson

  • Gene Fleet

  • Frank Glinton

  • Bancroft Gordon

  • Rupert Grant

  • Don Hackney

  • Donkor Hardie

  • Derrick Henson

  • Warren Hollins

  • Zachery Jones

  • Fred Killings

  • Yolonda Lockamy

  • Richard Louis

  • Greg McGhee

  • Dale McNeal

  • Keith Pough

  • Lauren Pruitt

  • Howard Ward

  • Sherman Washington, MD

Administrator Inductees

  • President Wayne A.I. Frederick, MD

  • Terry Thompson, MD

Team Inductees

  • 1964 Howard Crew Team

  • 1966-67 Runner-Up NAIA Championship Team

  • 1973 Men’s Wrestling Team

  • 1975 Men’s Soccer Team

  • 1992 and 1993 MEAC Championship Women’s Tennis Teams

Buffalo Soldier Award Inductees

  • Isaac “Ike” Darden

  • Jake Felton

  • Lawrence “Gus” Johnson

  • Robert E. Moore

Join us in celebrating these remarkable individuals and teams who have left an indelible mark on Howard University's rich athletic history. Their dedication, skill, and leadership have brought pride and honor to the Bison community.

For more information about the event and to RSVP, please visit Hall of Fame Registration.

We look forward to celebrating with you on this special night!

106 views0 comments


bottom of page